Skip to main content

How to delete your workspace data

This article will walk you through the process of deleting your workspace, and all associated data.

Protecting your rights to your data is critical to our mission at Intercom.

Use this article to delete your Intercom workspace yourself, understand what happens to your data and subscription, and find out what to do if your workspace is on an annual contract. You can delete a workspace yourself, including after a trial or subscription has ended.

  1. Go to Settings > Workspace > General in your workspace.

  2. Scroll to the bottom of the page and find the Delete workspace section.

  3. Enter your full name (it's case-sensitive) and select Confirm delete.

  4. Your workspace is deleted within 14 days of confirmation.

This action is irreversible, and will delete all of your data. If you have any data you need to keep, make sure to export any necessary data before deleting your workspace.

Deleting a workspace also cancels any non-contracted subscription. If your workspace is on an annual contract, you can't delete it while the contract is active. To delete your workspace data during an annual contract, contact us in the Messenger or email team@intercom.com.

If you have further questions, you can reach out in the Messenger, or, we also have a dedicated Data Protection Officer to help you with any requests or questions you have about your data. You can reach out by email, to dataprotection@intercom.io.


💡Tip

Need more help? Get support from our Community Forum
Find answers and get help from Intercom Support and Community Experts


Did this answer your question?